LadyMo Plays in the Big Leagues

Standard

LADYMO IS PUBLISHED!

I am so excited to share with you the most recent publication of The Exponent II. I learned about and have read this magazine through FMH, and I’m ripping this description right from Wikipedia:

After the consolidation of the Relief Society Magazine into the Ensign in 1970, an independent publication calling itself Exponent II was started in 1974 by several Cambridge, Massachusetts-area women. Produced by a non-profit organization unrelated to the LDS Church, this newspaper focuses on the concerns and experiences of some Mormon women from a feminist perspective

Perma-bloggers over at FMH were invited to guest edit the Fall Edition of The Exponent II. The theme is “Women and Transition.” Nat Kelly invited me to submit some of my “LadyMo in Transition” posts and, along with a team of talented editors, she helped me transform my writing into a publishable testimony of prayer.

I’m grateful for the opportunity to share my experience with others – even under my real name! So, dear readers, go check us out! Go check out the art work, the poetry, the articles, the humor, and the living testimonies of Mormon Feminists (or Feminist Mormons? Mormonists?). I hope when you read our work, you consider your own faith journey and your own “life in transition.” I hope that you find strength and meaning and inspiration in our words.

LadyMo will be back to the regularly scheduled conversion story soon! Next up, trial run temple trip.

So much love,

The LadyMo

One response »

  1. I finally had a chance to read the magazine. I haven’t read the whole thing but was able to read a lot of it. Your article was wonderful as were all the ones that I read. Thanks you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

